Provinces and territories of Canada

Nova Scotia

The province of Nova Scotia got its name from the English colony created by the decree of King James I in 1621. 

Then the territory of Nova Scotia included the lands of not only the modern province of the same name, but also New Brunswick, as well as the northeastern part of the United States of America.